๐Ÿ“šWrap up|March 2017๐Ÿ“š

Welcome to my very first Wrap up, March has been super awesome for me! Other then the fact i recently realized i have forgotten a bit of things like my cat’s pill ๐Ÿ™€, my oldest son left his project at homeย ๐Ÿ˜–, and i forgot to get the meat out for dinnerย ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ. But my reading has been on point which is very rare for me with a big family ย ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ ย ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ .

Now lets begin, these are my thoughts about the books i have read this month!

The Four Agreements

IMG_1079

First book read is The Four Agreementsย by Don Miguel Ruiz. This is a Toltec wisdom book that explains about the four agreements, Be impeccable with your words, Don’t take anything personally, Don’t make assumptions and Always do you best.

I first laid eyes on this book through Megan Leigh’sย YouTube channel and also have another book i found on her video as well. I bought the book to see if it would help me with my on going anxiety, which i noticed it helped me open my mind and opened my eyes enough to noticed a lot of things i needed to change in my life.

Don Miguel Ruiz has indeed showed many ways we are being robbed of joy and how we most of the time or sometimes create needless suffering.

The Captive Part II / The Power

IMG_1082

Next book was The Captive Part II/ The Powerย by L.J. Smith. I will admit the first book took me about a year to read ( not joking ) but i also had other life issues to deal with as well, this book how ever only took me about a month to read.

One of my favorite things about these books is the magic, it took me while to get into the first book i was kinda bored of the beginning but once the middle/ end of it happened i just had to start this book.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

IMG_1083

Book #Three The sisterhood of the traveling pantsย by Ann Brashares. So i have owned this book and the second book for while now and only have watched the movies to it, finding out there is actually four books to this seriesย ๐Ÿ˜ฒ.

I had a hard time reading this book trying to stay on track for what was going on with the girls lives, but i also think it was because i watched the movie and i could picture all that happening and when some didn’t happen i’m like WHAT!!! But i finished it which was a great surprised and am excited to start the next book soon ( should of started after it but wanted something different ).

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

IMG_1086

Last book of March Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stoneย by J.K. Rowlings. I was very excited to read this book as truthfully i never got to read it as a child, but when i heard my oldest was reading it at school i had to join him.

Very happy to read this one as i got to find my house that all the book clubs i am joined in are talking about GO HUFFLEPUFF GO!. This book and like all books with magic in it makes my day every time i read it, i feel when i read this book though my childish heart comes out and i get all giddy!

 

Well there yeah go, every book i read in March, i am very proud of myself usually i only get through one book or none to actually get through four that is amazing and i owe all the thanks to booktube and book clubs!!!!!

Expect a To Be Read blog April 1st as i have so many i want to read but might just pick four books again. P.s I know it looks like i am smelling the books but i am not ( maybe ha! )


Tell me what your books were that you read this month?

 

Leave a Reply

