OwlCrate Unboxing!

download (1)

May’s OwlCrate theme was ” Comic Explosion ” and it was so awesome! I love everything that has to do with superheros and comics, so i was very excited to get this months box. Read on to see what goodies were included in the book.

( Review of book will be posted once read )

What was inside (pictures below):

Image result for number 1 superhero Exclusive candle from Dio Candle Company! Wonder Woman!

Image result for number 2 superheroFull size Funko POP figure – figures vary, Batman shown

Image result for number 3 superhero Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia + Exclusive Cover + Author’s Letter + Print (?)

Image result for number 4 superhero Afar by Leila del Duca (Comic)

 

Image result for number 5 superhero Clicky Pen – Comics themed

Image result for number 6 superhero Zipper Pull  – Comics themed

18664212_10154568135607267_7600202358266294295_n

June’s Theme

18698453_10154568135737267_2133334926309096947_n

31931941

Eliza And Her Monsters – by Francesca Zappia

Pages: 400 pages

Goodreads

4.49  Stars

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

The Subscription: Owl Crate
The Description: OwlCrate is a subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each OwlCrate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish goodies and treats related to the theme of the book. Every box also contains exclusive content from authors and publishing houses that you can’t find anywhere else! Recommend for readers aged 16 and up.
The Price: $29.99 per month
The Shipping: $6.99 Shipping to the US, $10.59 Canada, $19.99 International. Ships from US to US, CA, UK and AUS
The Reviews: Owl Crate Reviews

 

What are your thoughts on this OwlCrate box, or on life in general?! Let’s chat.

 

 

Advertisements

One thought on “OwlCrate Unboxing!

  1. Pingback: ☕ Sunday Post #7 ☕ – Moms Book Collection

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s