Reviews

Book Review | Oath Taker by Audrey Grey

I voluntarily agreed to receive an ARC of this book for an honest review. Goodreads Synopsis Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Emily R. King, this first book in a dark and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! Light magic is forbidden. Dark magic spells death. Haven has both.  ​  After the… Continue reading Book Review | Oath Taker by Audrey Grey

Reviews

The Deal by Elle Kennedy

Goodreads Synopsis She's about to make a deal with the college bad boy... Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she's carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to… Continue reading The Deal by Elle Kennedy

Reviews

Lily and the Wedding Date Mistake by Seven Steps

I voluntarily agreed to receive an ARC of this book for an honest review. Goodreads Synopsis IT WAS THE WORST FIRST DATE EVER! When seventeen-year-old Lily McAlister meets a witty, mysterious boy at her aunt's wedding, sparks instantly fly between them. There's only one problem. She's lost her glasses and can't see his face. Worse,… Continue reading Lily and the Wedding Date Mistake by Seven Steps

Reviews

Last Call At The Nightshade Lounge – Paul Krueger

I picked this book up for the Dragons & Tea Book Club. However most of the book club finished before me and i am okay with that.  Goodreads Synopsis A sharp and funny urban fantasy for “new adults” about a secret society of bartenders who fight monsters with alcohol fueled magic. College grad Bailey Chen has… Continue reading Last Call At The Nightshade Lounge – Paul Krueger

Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review ~ The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

I never thought about picking this book up, i bought it on bookoutlet cause i needed to reach the free shipping mark but i am so happy i did get it. The cover is gorgeous!  Goodreads Synopsis In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. Ruth has a secret… Continue reading Book Review ~ The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review ~ The Wicked King By Holly Black

The Cruel Prince ~ I was extremely happy to have gotten The Wicked King Owlcrate Edition to match my copy of The Cruel Prince which i received back in January 2018. Goodreads Synopsis You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring. The first lesson is to make yourself strong.… Continue reading Book Review ~ The Wicked King By Holly Black