Blog · book reviews

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

Well hi there, it has been a while since i have seen you last. I feel a bit bad about just upping and leaving like that but i feel like now that i took the little break/ran away from everything bookish. I mean i stopped blogging, bookstagramming and reading all in the last few months, it has been an up hill battle to get to where i am today. I would not ask for a better time though with all the cleaning, simming and just relaxing with my kids and not letting anything harm my mental health. Now that i am back though i have been doing a bit of planning, you will see that i have once again changed my theme as well as removed all my posts. I was/am looking for a fresh start wanting to just breath and take in the moment and not get caught up in the robot ways i was in ( i mean over and over again i was doing the same type of posts ) and well it really tired me out. With that being said i will be posting a little less but i really want to focus on reading the books so i can actually talk about them with you all. 

Okay my lovelies with that out of the way are you ready to get into this review that you all came here for, i know i am. Also a bit about this and every other review… it will explain what i liked, disliked and well anything with the book the only thing it will not have is a rating. (WHAT NO RATING?) Yes you read that right i have now started to just read the book and wanting to not have to worry about what i was going to rate it, you will get my idea of how i liked the book by reading what i have written about it.

Synopsis

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston What happens when America’s First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales?

When his mother became President of the United States, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius—his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There’s only one problem: Alex has a beef with an actual prince, Henry, across the pond. And when the tabloids get hold of a photo involving an Alex/Henry altercation, U.S./British relations take a turn for the worse.

Heads of the family and state and other handlers devise a plan for damage control: Stage a truce between the two rivals. What at first begins as a fake, Instagrammable friendship grows deeper, and more dangerous, than either Alex or Henry could have imagined. Soon Alex finds himself hurtling into a secret romance with a surprisingly unstuffy Henry that could derail the presidential campaign and upend two nations. It raises the question: Can love save the world after all? Where do we find the courage, and the power, to be the people we are meant to ben? And how can we learn to let our true colors shine through? , how will history remember you?

Review

My this was a hyped book to get into which is not a bad thing sometimes but i was so wanting to love this more then i did, however i have had a bit of issues with some of it and it is my own issues as i chatted with one of my friends about her thoughts and well we both had our different views on it. I will try my best not to spoil any parts but if i do i will put (SPOLIER ALERT) for everyone to avoid and i will make sure they are at the very bottom. 

I realized why i did not care for these parts as i some how did not dislike them but more misunderstood them, if you did not know i am from Canada and our politic’s are rather very different when it comes to the rest of the world and being Alex is from the US and Henry is from England I guess i just kinda let that get to me a bit when they talked about anything that had to do with politic’s i literally day dreamed, not meaning to i would most likely do that in school too i was never good at listening to the problems in the world much.

However that did not encourge me to dislike this book, i absolutly loved it. I loved learning about Alex and his family as well as Henry and his sister but i freaking loved Alex and Henry together they are freaking awesome and their converstations back and forth were to die for (POSSIBLE SPOLIER ALERT) plus their sneaking around was very steamy! They truly are The Han to My Leia.

Grab The Book HERE

GoodreadsAmazon 

One thought on “Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

Leave a comment