Blog · Monthly TBRS

August TBR // Read-A-Thin

Another month, let the reading begin ~

I can actually say my reading went quite well, minding the children’s books and the audiobooks helped me loads but that was thanks to my library challenges i am doing. If you have not seen my July Wrap Up yet you can find it HERE.


August’s picks:

This month i have a few readathons i am taking part in, which is always so exciting. The readathons i am taking part in of course is Read-A-Thin and the announcement post is HERE, Camp Spoopathon announcement HERE & TBRTackleChallenge HERE.

🌻Girls of Paper and Fire // Natasha Ngan: Buddy read with Read-A-Thin Prompts: Queer read (Readathin). Night read, Queer read, Buddy read (Camp Spoopathon)

🌻Small Favors // Erin A. Craig: Friend Recommendation Prompts: Published in June, July or Aug, Friend Rec (Readathin)

🌻As Seen on TV // Meredith Schorr: The Tabbies Annotating Book Club Prompts: Starts with “A” (TBRTackleChallenge)

🌻Get A Life, Chloe Brown // Talia Hibbert: I just need to get to this series before summer is over. Prompts: Written by Author of Colour (Readathin)

🌻Take A Hint, Dani Brown // Talia Hibbert: I hope to get to this one. Prompts: Yearly Goal (Readathin)

🌻Act Your Age, Eve Brown // Talia Hibbert: I better be able to finish this series before summer is over. Prompts: Summer-y Read (Readathin), Pastel Cover (TBRTackleChallenge)

🌻Yolk // Mary H.K. Choi: I’ve been meaning to get to this one. Prompts: Brightly and coloured covers (Readathin), Book with Sisters (TBRTackleChallenge)

🌻Daughter of the Siren Queen // Tricia Levenseller: I am excited to buddy read this with my daughter Prompts: Fave Genre/Trope (Readathin)

🌻The Undead Truth of Us // Britney S. Lewis: I am so greatful to Netgalley for allowing me to listen to the audiobook. Prompts: Read in one day, Ghostly (Camp Spoopathon)


What are you reading this month?


5 thoughts on “August TBR // Read-A-Thin

Leave a comment